Think about it!

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Think about it!

  1. Pamela H. Bell says:

    Oh Pastor Tom, you are so right on! I am learning to grab each thought and hold it captive, asking the question, “Jesus! Is this from You?” So very many thoughts slam into our minds all the time, we must have greater discernment as to their source. In this current season of my life of caring for an aging parent, I must be able to have the mind of Christ. He is deaf without his hearing aid which is lying on his side table, it is night, and I am there by his side in the nursing home praying in tongues. As I end my prayer, he says “Amen!” The grace to live forward valiantly as God’s favored child is incredible; I can’t afford to miss Him.

  2. Ray Coates says:

    Good job, Pastor. Focusing on what I refer to as our “self talk” is right on. We need to believe that we were created for a reason, believe God wants us to know what that is, and believe one man can make a difference. We aren’t all called to do exactly the same thing, in exactly the same way, but we need to do what we can do, while we can do it. It is our responsibility, not God’s, to take our thoughts captive. It is our responsibility, not God’s, to take cast down vain imaginations. It is imperative that each of us be about the Father’s business, which is Kingdom business – not our kingdom, His Kingdom. Keep up the good work – YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE!

  3. revtrev says:

    Great thoughts you once again have to share.

    This is one of the reasons I’ve started Life Above the Negativity to get others (and me) to think God’s thoughts for me.

Leave a Reply

