Dare to Care

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dare to Care

  1. Phillip Valenti says:

    Beautiful……I couldn’t have said it better myself. Ha! I just yesterday wrote down the words to a song that so many need to hear, with their hearts. It’s from “If Tomorrow Never Comes,” by Garth Brooks. The line from the song is:
    “Cause I’ve lost loved ones in the past,
    who never knew how much I loved them,
    Now I live with the regret that my true feelings for them were never revealed,
    So I made a promise to myself , to say each day how much they mean to me,
    And avoid that cicumstance where there’s no second chance to tell them how I feel…..

    Phillip

  2. Ray Coates says:

    That was awesome. I don’t get to spend as much time with you as I’d like, but those times when I am where you are I see you demonstrating the very things you spoke about in the blog. Thanks for being a great example of this to the rest of us. As men we really need this exhortation. I’m going to forward your email with the link to the blog to some other men.

    As a “teacher” in the body of Christ, I also appreciate you taking the time to give practical actions instead of just the principle. I love it. And you couldn’t be more right on about what you said. We are so full of ourselves. Thanks for the challenge. I need to be more deliberate in this area.

  3. My question is, “Do I love enough to show it?”

    Great message. It made me think.

  4. LAUREN GOLEMON says:

    PASTOR TOM,
    YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE FOR ME AND YOUR PRAYERS HAVE PUT ME OVER. I LOVE YOU AND CHARLOTTE SO MUCH. I CAN’T EVEN IMAGINE HOW HARD IT IS FOR YOU TO LOSE DEBBIE, WE ALL LOVED HER, BUT YOU WERE DEAR FRIENDS. I WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU, AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE FUNERAL. IT’S TIMES LIKE THESE, WHEN WE DON’T UNDERSTAND AND IT HURTS SO MUCH, THAT OUR TRUST IN GOD WILL SEE US THROUGH.
    IN HIS MATCHLESS LOVE,
    LAUREN & CLINT

Leave a Reply

