Change is Possible

With the constant change that our generation experiences on a daily basis you might think that most of us would be developing a mentality of “easy change.” I am not so sure there is such a thing. I have noticed the older I get the more difficult it is for me to inculcate consistent change into my life.  I desire to change and have a heart to experience change, but making choices that birth change, escapes me at times.

That is why I so appreciate God’s ability to change our lives.  The scripture says if any man is in Christ he is a new creation, old things have passed away, all things become new.  When we meet God through repentance, He gives us the Holy Spirit.

I call the Holy Spirit our change agent.

In the video clip below check out a lady in our church that has experienced a revolutionary change. Check it out!

As you can see by the video change is possible when God is the agent.

Let’s resist being like some folks who’s favorite saying is “keep the change.”

Change is here to stay.

Let’s allow God to use us a part of the process.

As always, your comments are appreciated.

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Change is Possible

  1. Scott Grizzle says:

    I agree that change is difficult, especially the older I get. I am also learning that change is more important now than ever in some areas of my life. I’m learning to rely more and more on the Holy Spirit to show me the change that needs to take place and then direct my steps to do so. Thanks for stirring these thoughts, Pastor!

  2. Liliana Tavo says:

    Amen, Change can be difficult in every way, I believe that only The Holy spirit can make that happen, I’m falling in Love with God more and more everday i live.
    Thankyou so uch for just simply taking the time to teach us the way you do, pastor Tom

    You are greatly aprreciated no money can ever pay you to do what you do.

  3. revtrev says:

    Pastor Tom.

    Thanks for the encouraging video. I’ll be reposting this on my blog.

    Hope, keep hoping and changing the lives around you. Awesome heart!

    Trevor

  4. Trmendous video of God’s power o change!

  5. So powerful pastor! I am starting this day with a desire to change. I so want to become more like Him today and love like He loves. May He increase in us daily as we die to ourselves. Your awesome!

    Janetis

  6. Hope Harris says:

    thanks for the comments God continues to change me I am so much freeer than I ever thought I would be and that is the power of God alone.

  7. thank you for sharing and caring so much about others that you are willing to daily seek Gods wisdom and release His word that is able to give hope to those who are looking. I’m am so Blessed to be able to say “I am the wife of Pastor Tom McDaniels”. I am so Greatful that God would call me to be your wife. I love, cherish and adore you honey. You are Awesome!

Leave a Reply

