No Regret Life

In the last few days we have experienced the unfortunate loss of one of our best friends.  Her name is Debbie Bohner.  Debbie was also my personal assistant and the church secretary  at LifeBridge Christian Center in Longview, Texas.  She died at the young age of 56 but while here on earth “oh how she lived.” One of our close friends so eloquently coined the phrase “Debbie lived out loud.”

I have known Debbie for over 25 years and she was truly one of the most unusual people I ever met.  Her most prominent characteristic was her passion.  She was known as a person who cared for the down and out.  She was constantly finding a former inmate, drug addict, or other less fortunate folks so she could share her faith.

Another thing I loved about Debbie is she seemed to never leave any regrets on the table.  She lived what I call a “no regret life.”I have taken a few lessons from Debbie’s “no regret life” that I wanted to share with you.

1. If you want to live a no regret life be true to yourself When God made Debbie he broke the mold.  Debbie never allowed others to tell her how to live. She broke most of the unspoken laws at the office.  She lived out loud!

2. If you want to live a no regret life discover your purpose Debbie found her purpose by giving her life to her God and her church.

3. If you want to live a no regret life learn to serve others. Debbie walked into my office 6 years ago and ask to work as a volunteer.  We ask her to answer the phones of which she was supreme.  She was caring and loving, and yet tough and challenging.  Her answer to my every request in 6 years was “I’d love to.”  Debbie never said no to overtime, extra work, or any request.  She was an incredible servant!

4. If you want to live a no regret life love others unconditionally Debbie loved others.  She always kept people first.  It was a sight to see.

5.  If you want to lived a life of no regret make Jesus the Lord of your life. Debbie loved Jesus so much and her love for Him was contagious.  Life’s greatest regret would be to never know Christ.

There are many more things I could list about Debbie’s life that would help you and me. As you review the list above I pray you pay attention to those things that will help you to develop a life with “no regrets.”

It is the only way to live!

Pastor Tom

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

