Stop, Look, and Listen

Life been urgent lately? Have you found yourself so wrung out that you cannot tune in?  Maybe you have been so busy, and consumed with your demands, that you are talking with others, but not really listening!  It always amazes me that I swing from the urgent to the necessary like a monkey jumping from limb to limb. I have actually realized this is a part of my personality. Maybe I like working under the gun.

In the rat race of life, there are key elements that we must discover. Life is more than making money, accomplishing deadlines, or enjoying our pleasures. If we fail to control the pace, and skip what’s most important, we end believing “all is useless.”

Maybe the 3 simple words listed below will bring us some profound truth.

1. Stop

To the mover/shaker or the type A personality you may have skipped the word.  Sometimes folks, you just need to stop.  You see, to stop doesn’t mean slow down.  It means to stop.  God says; “to cease from your labor.”  Stopping is not listening, it positions you to hear!

2. Look

It’s time to view your life.  Does your life look the way it should.  Are you spending time with God, your kids, and your family?  Does your life look like it’s supposed to? Are you living properly?  Do you have a secret life?  Look at your life today.  The bible says; we are to examine our life. Stop, look, now listen!

3.  Listen

Psalm 46:3 says…Be still and know that I am God. Are you listening?  I notice the first thing I lose when I am pressed, tired, or consumed, is the ability to listen.

God wants to talk to you.

Will you take the time to stop, look, and listen?

I think you will.  Do it now!

Pastor Tom

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

