The Power of Truth

The Power of Truth

What is truth?  Many never understand what truth is.  Many believe that truth is a feeling.  Many believe that truth is a circumstance.  Some believe that truth is relative.

I do not believe in relativism when it comes to truth.

If I were to ask you what is truth. How do you define truth?  It’s actually rather hard to define.

Truth is defined as: that which is natured in reality, inerrant, the absence of all that is untrue.

If I told you that the, that two plus two equals five, and I believed that two plus two equals five, and tell everyone that two plus two equals five, that does not make it true. No matter how much I believe that, and how much I say it, that’s not true.

Why is it not true? Because it’s not birthed in reality.

The Word of God is True

II Timothy3:16

”All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be,” thoroughly, “complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.”

The Word of God is true because it is birthed in reality and the source is real.  When we try to find truth without God we end in confusion. Because life has no beginning without it.  And truth has no source without God.

The Age of Tolerance

The tolerance movement seems to be tolerant to everything but Christianity.  Tolerance stands against truth or the knowledge of truth. Tolerance also tolerates everything except something or someone that takes a stand.

Tolerance accepts ignorance, praises passivity, and honors the oblivious.

I hope you will determine what you believe and peacefully take a personal stand.  I also hope you are always kind, but never allow the tolerance movement to silence your own convictions and the standards you choose.

I am never for being unkind or uncaring.  I do stand up for what I believe, and take a biblical stand for what I do not agree with.

Did you know that the Bible is true whether you believe it or not?  Did you know that God didn’t wait for you to read it and decide whether you think it’s true or not?  He wrote it before you were ever born?

Your responsibility is not to look at the Word of God and decide if you believe it.

Your opportunity is to read it and decide you absolutely believe it.

It is the first step to finding truth.  Begin with the source – The God of the Bible.

Truth awaits your arrival!

About pastortom2022

Because I thrive on serving and inspiring others, I have been a Pastor for over 25 years. I love being the husband of my wife, Charlotte, and the father of 3 great boys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

